General NewsPolitics

LPG, GCPP & GUM Flagbearers Concede Defeat & Congratulate Akufo-Addo

The Presidential candidates of Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG), Percival Kofi Akpaloo and Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP), Dr Henry Lartey, have conceded defeat in the 2020 elections.

The two candidates, according to a number of reports, have called flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and Ghana’s incumbent President, Nana Akufo-Addo to congratulate him for winning the 2020 elections.

In the case of Dr. Henry Lartey, the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, confirmed the news to the public.


Mr. Akpaloo also congratulated Akufo-Addo for giving his political party a good fight in the just-ended presidential election.

Kofi Akpaloo took to his Facebook page to write: “Congratulations to H.E Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo for his re-election as president of the Republic of Ghana”.

However, Mr. Eugene Arhin revealed that the flagbearer of the Ghana Union Movement(GUM), Christian Kwabena Andrews aka Osofo Kyiri Abosom has also called President Akufo-Addo to congratulate to him.

For any adverts kindly send your ads or stories via email – or WhatsApp 0557449200

SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube Channel @bibinitv Instagram @bibini_tv Twitter @bibiniqwaku

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: