General NewsPolitics

Odike, Marricke Gane, three barred others from contesting the 2020 polls

The Electoral Commission removed five out of 17 presidential aspirants who submitted their candidacy forms with the intention of contesting the 2020 elections.

The five comprise two independent presidential candidates; Kofi Koranteng and Marricke Kofi Gane, and three candidates endorsed by the political party; the Unified Progressive Party (UPP) Akwasi Addae Odike, the People’s Action Party (PAP) Kwasi Busumbru, and the Unified Front Party (UFP) Nana Agyenim Boateng.


At the Let the People Know Forum of the Electoral Commission on Monday 19 October 2020, the returning officer for the 2020 presidential election, Jean Mensa, made this known.

Below is the full list of presidential candidates who sailed through:

  1. Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker – Independent candidate
  2. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo – NPP
  3. Christian Kwabena Andrews – GUM
  4. Brigitte Akosua Dzogbenuku – PPP
  5. John Dramani Mahama – NDC
  6. Akua Donkor – GFP
  7. Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings – NDP
  8. Hassan Ayariga – APC
  9. Ivor Kobina Greenstreet – CPP
  10. Henry Herbert Lartey – GCPP
  11. Percival Kofi Akpaloo – LPG
  12. David Asibi Ayindenaba Apasera – PNC

more news here

Source: citinewsroom


Professional web developer, graphic designer, digital marketing expert, video editor, programmer, digital skills educator, and many more... Contact me through,, or on WhatsApp: 0540702288 for any business or help.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: